Strategic Action Plan

Committee on Campus Climate and Community

Campus Climate and Community

  • Chair: Yolanda Moses, Associate Vice Chancellor for Conflict Resolution and Professor of Anthropology
  • Vice Chair: Veronica Ruiz, MSO in Office of Student Affairs, President of UCR Staff Assembly
  • Committee Members: 19 committee members, consisting of:
    • Manuela Martins-Green, Professor of Cell Biology and Neuroscience
    • Rickerby Hinds, Professor of Theater
    • Gillian Wilson, Professor of Physics
    • Jorge Silva-Risso, Professor at AGSM
    • Stefano Vidussi, Professor of Mathematics
    • George Marcoulides, Professor at GSOE
    • Thomas Cogswell, Professor of History
    • Kevin Esterling, Professor of Political Science
    • Jodie Holt, Professor of Botany and Plant Sciences
    • Shankar Mahalingam, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    • Janet Lucas, Athletics
    • Susan Allen Ortega, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Dean of Students
    • Frank Hiroyasu, Undergraduate Student
    • Marilyn Voce, Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
    • Adrienne Sims, Director, Women’s Resource Center
    • Sarah Chollar, Graduate Student
  • Staff support
    • Brian Murphy, Office of Affirmative Action
  • Charges: 
    • To review and make recommendations about the culture of the campus, including the intellectual and social climate, and for increasing the sense of community.
    • To consider issues related to diversity. Is the climate on our campus welcoming, and can diverse views be exchanged in an atmosphere of civility and respect.
    • To recommend avenues for improved communications among students, faculty, staff and the administration.

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Contact Information

Office of the Chancellor
4108 Hinderaker Hall

Tel: (951) 827-5201
Fax: (951) 827-3866
E-mail: ucr2020@ucr.edu