Strategic Action Plan

Advancement Subcommittee

Advancement Subcommittee

  • Chair: Peter Hayashida, vice chancellor for university advancement
  • Vice Chair: Stephen Cullenberg, dean of College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Committee Members: 17 committee members, consisting of:
    • Reza Abbaschian, dean of Bourns College of Engineering
    • Ring Carde. professor of entomology
    • S. Karthik Ramakrishnan, professor of political science
    • Rick Smith, professor at AGSM
    • Tom Baldwin, dean of College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences
    • Phyllis Guze, interim dean, office of medical school planning
    • Steven Bossert, dean of Graduate School of Education
    • Larae Lundgren, assistant vice chancellor of enrollment management
    • Bette Quinn, assistant dean of the graduate division
    • Julie Hall, associate athletics director of development
    • Laurie Maguire, UCR alumnus
    • Daniel Kim, UCR alumnus
    • Bryan Lopez, undergraduate student
    • Bryce Davis, graduate student
  • Staff Support
    • Margene Mastin-Schepps, strategic communications
  • Charges: 
    • To make recommendations on aligning campus-wide and unit-based advancement activities and attendant resources with the broader academic vision of UCR.
    • To evaluate approaches to increasing and leveraging campus investments in relationship-building functions that promote external support and financial investment.
    • To assess how to strengthen the UCR brand as a tool for generating increased advocacy and raising public perceptions of the University's stature at the state, national and international levels.

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Contact Information

Office of the Chancellor
4108 Hinderaker Hall

Tel: (951) 827-5201
Fax: (951) 827-3866
E-mail: ucr2020@ucr.edu